Deleting the account

Deleting a Bikenavi account

You can delete your Bikenavi user account and all associated data by sending us a support request:

  • On the support form: Fill in contact form

  • By email: Send request to info@bikenavi.fi

Remember to include in the request:

  • Linked to your Bikenavi account email address

  • Request for permanent deletion of account and data

We will process the deletion request as soon as possible. Upon deletion of the account, all saved routes and driving data will be permanently removed.

Note: If you have an active subscription, cancel it directly from your device's app store settings (Google Play or Apple App Store) before deleting your account.